Services  provided by individual members

                                                                                                                          Return to home page

Among our professional members, you can find unique skills for custom garment making,  restyling, design, pattern making, teaching, re-purposing, fabric design, and alterations.  They provide their clients with custom designs, fabric expertise, exceptional customer service and personalized fit. Among the members, the categories of garments and other handcrafted items in which we specialize are: formal wear, active wear, dance wear, accessories, costumes, and casual wear.


 
MEMBERS:

Rayna Alpert, Headdress Designs, Brighton, MA

Specialty:  Headwraps and headwrap accessories

617-512-8625  headdressdesigns@gmail.com

 
Penelope Ann Beer, Penelope Ann, Wayland, MA.
Specialty: custom sewing for the whole family

508-358-4437 pdbeer@comcast.net
www.penelopeann.com

​http://whimsypenny.blogspot.com/

Sue Bennett, Private Label, Granby, MA

Specialty:  Private lessons

413-210-0718   private.label@comcast.net

Kathy Booth, Costume Design by Kathleen Booth, Carlisle, MA
Specialty; costume design and construction;

     fantasy and period pieces

978-369-5702   boothdka@gmail.com

Mary Clavin, Miss Mary, Westerly, RI
501-596-4745  
mclavin@cox.net

Janee Connor, Janee’s Originals, Holliston, MA

Specialty: creative custom tailored clothing, career

     wear and bridal/special occasions; alterations;

     sewing classes.

508-429-4067 jsoriginals@verizon.net

http://www.janeesoriginals.com

Joyce A. DeLoca, JADesigns, Norfolk, MA.
Specialty: accessories designer; soft Chanel-esque tailoring; 

     embellishments; classic/repurposed items; make-to-order &

     custom

508-359-7297   jadel5@verizon.net

https://www.etsy.com/shop/ATouchofCouture

Maureen Egan, Westfield, MA

Specialty: wearable art workshops and trunk shows; 

     hand painted silk
413-568-4366    
maureenegan@comcast.net

Donna Flatley, Sew Many Memories, Oakdale, CT
860-705-6424   
dkflatley@ct.metrocast.net


Donna Fortier, Donna's, East Douglas, MA
408-476-7694   
d.fortier1@verizon.net

Mirjana Freilich, Artwear Couture, Natick, MA

Specialty: bridal and eveningwear, tailoring, writer & educator
508-655-1525    
artwearcouture@verizon.net
www.artwearcouture.com

Astrid Gallet, Wakefield, MA

781-307-6037   astrid.gallet@gmail.com


Patricia Kane, Costumes and Custom Clothing, Concord, MA

Specialty: alterations including bridal, costumes for theater
978-369-8418    
cstmcloth@yahoo.com

Diane G. Martin, Sew That’s How, North Smithfield, RI

Specialty: patternmaker, instructor, personalized fit
401-762-0960    
dianemartin426@gmail.com

Ruthe Ploskunyak, Connecticut Sewing, Fairfield, CT

Specialty:  Custom and alterations

203-645-7030    rploskunyak@outlook.com

www.ruthe.org


Cathie Ryan, Ryan Dancewear, Sterling, MA

Specialties:  dancewear, costume design, pattern making, writing, teaching
978-422-9982  
cathieryan@comcast.net

Ann Steeves, Gorgeous Fabrics, Billerica, MA 01821

​617-797-5466  ann@gorgeousfabric.com  customerservice@gorgeousfabrics.com
www.gorgeousfabric.com